POWER YOGA ...... mind and body in harmony.....

Monday, 9 May 2016

The 7 Chakras for healing

Dear Yogis

Tomorrow evening i will be do a special class aimed at helping us to balance our 7 chakras using the poses bellow specifically to help release any energy blockages within the body .

The seven chakras are the centers in our bodies in which energy flows through.

Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it's important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely. 

1. Root Chakra — Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
  • Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
  • Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.

Tree Pose 

Great for feeling more alert, secure, and stable. 
 When it is blocked or out of balance, you can become needy, have low self-esteem, or have self-destructive behaviours. When in balance, you feel strong and confident; you can stand up on your own two feet and take care of yourself.

2. Sacral Chakra — Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
  • Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.
  • Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.

Goddess Pose (wide leg squat)

Great for generating creativity and emotional stability. This chakra corresponds with your reproductive system and represents  creativity, and fertility
 When it’s out of balance, you can feel emotionally unstable, guilty, or hard on yourself.
 When it’s in balance, you feel creative, positive, and receptive to change—like the ocean and its tides, you’re in the flow. 

3. Solar Plexus Chakra — Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.
  • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
  • Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.

Boat Pose 

Great for fostering personal power, change. You’ve heard the expression “firing on all cylinders.” When this chakra is in balance, you feel alive and have the self-esteem and confidence to take action and be productive. When it’s blocked, you lack courage, have low self-esteem, and feel stagnant 
and inert. By working on this chakra, you can awaken your true 
personal inner power and work through your fear of taking risks.

4. Heart Chakra — Our ability to love.
  • Location: Center of chest just above the heart.
  • Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.

Camel Pose 
Great for being more joyful, loving, and empathetic. Awaken to the power of unconditional love within you through compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance. When the heart chakra is blocked, you become possessive and codependent, and may form dysfunctional relationships. You may also stay isolated for fear of rejection. When you stimulate this chakra, you can heal past wounds by reopening your heart, learn to love unconditionally, and form healthy relationships.

5. Throat Chakra — Our ability to communicate.
  • Location: Throat.
  • Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.

Supported Shoulderstand 

Great for becoming more outspoken, finding your voice. When this chakra is blocked, you may feel like you can’t find your voice or your truth. You may also be overly talkative and not listen to others. When this chakra is open and stimulated, your voice moves through space to help you communicate your emotions in healthy ways. You also become better at listening to others and honoring their personal truths without judgment.

6. Third Eye Chakra — Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
  • Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).
  • Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.

Easy Pose

Great for learning new things, trusting your instincts. This chakra is associated with your intuition, or sixth sense, and governs how the rest of the chakras 
function. When it’s functioning well, you have insight, and you trust your inner 
wisdom to face life’s challenges and choices. When it’s blocked, you feel close-minded, too attached to logic, untrusting, and cynical. Working on the sixth chakra opens your mind to the bigger picture 
and different perspectives, and it helps 
you receive the wisdom that cannot be seen or heard by ordinary senses

7. Crown Chakra — The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
  • Location: The very top of the head.
  • Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.

Corpse Pose (Savasana)

Lifting your mood , detaching from ego. The crown chakra connects to beauty itself and the spiritual realm. It helps you to understand who you are beyond your physical self—that you are a spiritual being having a human experience. It is not located in the body but actually hovers above the crown of the head. When it’s closed, you think happiness can only come from the outside, and you suffer. Working on this chakra helps you to feel free in any situation
Namaste x

No comments:

Post a Comment